Tuesday, August 19, 2008

ITV3 - Crime Thriller Awards

The Bookseller reported that twelve novels have been shortlisted for the three fiction prizes at ITV3’s inaugural Crime Thriller Awards.

Retailers such as Waterstones, Tesco and WH Smith have all signed up to help promote the initiative and one of the organisers said: "It is likely to be the most successful campaign in terms of promoting crime and thriller writing that there has ever been."

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on 3rd October, which will be broadcast on ITV3 on the 6th. The 12 novels fall into three categories: breakthrough author award, international author of the year and author of the year.

They are listed as follows:

The shortlists in full:

Breakthrough Author Award

Chelsea Cain, Heartsick (Pan)

Stuart MacBride, Broken Skin (Harper)

Michael Robotham, Shatter (Sphere)

Anne Zouroudi, The Messenger of Athens (Bloomsbury)

International Author of the Year

Jeffery Deaver, The Sleeping Doll (Hodder & Stoughton)

Stieg Larsson, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (Quercus)

Karin Slaughter, Skin Privilege (Arrow)

PJ Tracy, Snow Blind (Penguin)

Author of the Year

Lee Child, Bad Luck and Trouble (Bantam)

Robert Harris, The Ghost (Hutchinson)

Peter James, Not Dead Enough (Pan)

Ian Rankin, Exit Music (Orion)

No comments: