Tuesday, November 09, 2010

Genre becomes Un:Bound

We are so excited to support our friend Adele and her team of ceaseless workers over at Un:Bound.  Her new idea is a fantastic concept and it just proves that genre fiction has some of the most passionate reviewers, bloggers and fans.

Here is the official press release:

This winter, internet TV will finally be Un:Bound

Un:Bound Video Editions began with a question 'Why has no one ever done a vidcast about genre fiction?'. It's a simple question and the answer to it proved to be as simple for Un:Bound editor Adele Wearing; because she hadn't put together the team to produce one yet.

That's now changed. Like George Clooney in one of the good Ocean's movies, Adele has assembled a team of specialists to bring the best in genre fiction news and reviews to the internet. They include film maker and technical genius Vincent Holland-Keen, two-fisted editor and Angry Robot wrangler Lee Harris, sleepless genre podcaster Alasdair Stuart and, on his insistence, the dread lord of Ry'leh himself, Cthulhu. With a team like this, the casinos of Las Vegas are quaking in their cuban-heeled boots. Or would be if the plan was to rob Andy Garcia and not to produce the best, most comprehensive, fun genre fiction TV show on the net.

A fast moving glimpse into the world of genre fiction, Episode 1 features coverage of the Other Worlds Event hosted by Writing East Midlands, Alt. Fiction and Tor, a tour of Tor Towers, Publishing Tips with Lee, news with Alasdair and a message from Cthulhu.

Whether you're a life long, experienced con goer, newcomer or want to find out more, the Unbound Video Edition (UBVE to its friends) is for you. And, in fact your friends, so check out the teaser trailers at the Un:Bound Video Editions site and join our mailing list to make sure you don't miss upcoming episodes, specials and exclusive mailing list contests.

Because if you do, Cthulhu will know.

Un:Bound Video Editions – http://unboundve.com

Mailing list – email unbound@unboundblogzine.com and title your mail UBVE mailing list.

Raise Monkey Punk - http://raisemonkeypunk.com/
Tim Pratt - http://www.timpratt.org/

Machine of Death - http://machineofdeath.net/a/
Dinosaur Comics - http://www.qwantz.com/index.php
Cthulhu - http://www.cthulhu.org/

Dark Fiction Magazine - http://www.darkfictionmagazine.co.uk/
Gary McMahon - http://www.garymcmahon.com/
Sarah Pinborough - http://sarahpinborough.com/
Conrad Williams - http://www.conradwilliams.net/
Joseph D'Lacey - http://www.horrorreanimated.com/

Publishing Tips:
Lee Harris - http://www.leeaharris.com/

Other Worlds:
Writing East Midlands - http://www.writingeastmidlands.co.uk/
Tor - http://www.panmacmillan.com/imprints/tor/
Alt.Fiction - http://altfiction.co.uk/
Peter F Hamilton - http://www.peterfhamilton.co.uk/
Adrian Tchaikovsky - http://shadowsoftheapt.com/
Mark C Newton - http://markcnewton.com/
Tony Ballantyne - http://www.tonyballantyne.com/

Tor with thanks to:
Julie A Crisp – Senior Commissioning Editor
Chloe Healy – Senior Press Officer
Matt Hayes – Key Accounts Manager
Neil Lang – Senior Designer
Amy Lines – Marketing Executive
James Long – Editorial Director, Digital

David Weber - http://www.davidweber.net/
Douglas Hulick - http://www.douglashulick.com/
Gary Gibson - http://www.whitescreenofdespair.blogspot.com/
Alan Campbell - http://www.alanmcampbell.co.uk/
Adam Nevill - http://www.adamlgnevill.com/
Alden Bell - http://us.macmillan.com/author/aldenbell

Special Mention 
Paul Cornell - http://www.paulcornell.com/

Presented by Un:Bound – http://www.unboundblogzine.com


This is such a cool concept!  We wish Adele and her team of monkeys a great amount of good luck.  We'll be watching and tweeting and reporting! 

No comments: